ghd Unplugged Cordless Hair Straightener - Matte Black

Official Stockist

Sale price$475
Or 6 payments from $79.16 What's this?
In stock - order by 12pm for same business day dispatch
Free ghd Style Gift Set when you buy a ghd electrical styling tool. Excludes ghd gift packs. T&C's apply.


FREE New Zealand shipping on orders over $100

Same business day dispatch on orders placed before 12pm on in-stock items.

For orders under $100:

  • Metro delivery $6.95 | 1-3 business days
  • Rural delivery $8.95 | 3-5 business days

View full shipping information


30 day returns or exchanges

View full returns information

Customer Reviews

Based on 8 reviews
Doesn’t last long

Battery life is only ten minutes after being fully charged. Not long enough to do my hair. I had to buy a plug in instead.

Game changer

I bought this for touch ups as I sometimes have to walk from parking to the office. It is perfect for that, it works just like the bigger versions. My only very small complaint is the battery time, 20mins, but for touch ups I can get 2 to 3 uses before it needs a charge. Can't complain about that.

Avoid it!

Considering the amount of time it takes to style your hair with this product, it may not be worth the investment. While attending a conference, I had to style my hair in the hotel room, which took almost two hours due to the short battery life. Additionally, it can't be used while plugged in. Afterward, you must wait for 15 to 30 minutes for a full charge. In my opinion, it's better to save your money and avoid this product.

Hi Tans, thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear you are disappointed with your ghd unplugged purchase. As mentioned in the product description, the recommended charge time is 2 hours for up to 20 minutes of continuous styling (usage time depends on your hair and styling habits). We have emailed you with information on the ghd warranty if needed.

Rose W.
Hardly works on full charge

Only gets about 5-8 minutes from a full charge which is absurd given the price.

Hi Rose, thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear the ghd Unplugged didn't meet your expectations. We have sent you a private email in response to this. - The Haircare Market Team


Great service snd product.


American Express Apple Pay Google Pay Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Union Pay Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

You may also like

Recently viewed